A Little Pre-Conference Excitement

Posted: May 17, 2009 in conferences, Innovative Interfaces, Innovative Users Group, IUG, iug 2009
Tags: ,

I’m gearing up for this year’s IUG. Sitting in the hotel room, I noticed an annoying vibration as an overloaded luggage went rattling down the hallway. As it grew louder and more insistent, so too did the unsettling feeling that this was no mere luggage cart.

Nothing like a little earthquake to welcome conference attendees, eh?

Check it out!

http://quake.wr.usgs.gov/recenteqs/Quakes/ci10410337.htm

Comments
  1. Daynah says:

    Yes! It’s just our way of welcoming our out-of-town IUG conference-goers. 🙂 Hopefully the rest of your trip will be earthquake-free. Just hold onto Mickey if it happens again. 🙂

  2. surferblue says:

    I was wondering if that was III’s way of – dare I say it? – “shaking things up” for this year’s conference.

    There. I said it. Forgive me. I’m up betimes dealing with a two hour time change, and I’m still groggy. LOL

    And as for that Mickey Mouse comment, he’s my pal, and I’m definitely looking forward to some Mickey time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

